Treasure Hunters

Alabama: Private Investigator Licenses not required. Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Alaska: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10% > $500 ; 20% < $500


Arizona: Private Investigator Licenses required


Arkansas: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


California: Private Investigator Licenses not required. However, Locator must register with the State of California.Statute of Limitations is 12 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Colorado: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 20%


Connecticut: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Delaware: Private Investigator Licenses not required. Statute of Limitations is 24 months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Florida: Private Investigator Licenses required


Georgia: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Hawaii: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Idaho: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Illinois: Private Investigator Licenses required


Indiana: Private Investigator Licenses are now required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Iowa: Private Investigator Licenses required


Kansas: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 15%


Kentucky: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Louisiana: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Maine: Private Investigator Licenses required


Maryland: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Massachusetts: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Michigan: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.






Minnesota: Private Investigator Licenses required


Mississippi: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 7 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Missouri: Private Investigator Licenses not required. However, Locator must register with the State of Missouri. Statute of Limitations is 12 Months and

Maximum Finder's Fee is based on aging. For Unclaimed Assets in which have been with the State of Missouri 12 > 24 Months Finder's Fee is 10% ; 24 > 36 Months Finder's Fee is 15% ;
> 36 Months Finder's Fee is 20%


Montana: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 15%


Nebraska: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Nevada: Private Investigator Licenses required


New Hampshire: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


New Jersey: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 20%


New Mexico: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 48 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


New York: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 15%


North Carolina: Private Investigator Licenses required


North Dakota: Private Investigator Licenses required


Ohio: Private Investigator Licenses not required. However, Locator must register with the State of Ohio. Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Oklahoma: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 25%


Oregon: Private Investigator Licenses required


Pennsylvania: Private Investigator Licenses not required. However, Locator must register with the State of Pennsylvania.Statute of Limitations is 24' Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 15%


South Carolina: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 15%


South Dakota: Private Investigator Licenses not required.Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 25%


Tennessee: Private Investigator Licenses required


Texas: Private Investigator Licenses required


Utah: Private Investigator Licenses not required. Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.


Vermont: Private Investigator Licenses not required. However, Locator must register with the State of Vermont. Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Virginia: Private Investigator Licenses not required. Statute of Limitations is 36 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 10%


Washington: Private Investigator Licenses not required. Statute of Limitations is not identified and Maximum Finder's Fee is 5%


Wisconsin: Private Investigator Licenses not required. Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and Maximum Finder's Fee is 20%


Wyoming: Private Investigator Licenses not required: Statute of Limitations is 24 Months and No Maximum Finder's Fee Percentage Identified.

State Laws & Regulations For Asset Locators